2016:Task Captains

From MIREX Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Like ISMIR 2015, we are prepared to improve the distribution of tasks for the upcoming MIREX 2016. To do so, we really need leaders to help us organize and run each task.

To volunteer to lead one or more tasks, please add your name in the "Captains" column.

What does it mean to lead a task?

  • Update wiki pages as needed
  • Communicate with submitters and troubleshooting submissions
  • Execution and evaluation of submissions
  • Publishing final results

Due to the proprietary nature of much of the data, the submission system, evaluation framework, and most of the datasets will continue to be hosted by IMIRSEL. However, we are prepared to provide access to task organizers to manage and run submissions on the IMIRSEL systems.


ID Task Captain(s)
abt 2016:Audio Beat Tracking Sebastian Böck (sebastian.boeck@jku.at), Florian Krebs (florian.krebs@jku.at)
ace 2016:Audio Chord Estimation Johan Pauwels (j.pauwels@qmul.ac.uk)
act 2016:Audio Classification (Train/Test) Tasks IMIRSEL (mirproject@lists.lis.illinois.edu)
acs 2016:Audio Cover Song Identification Chris Tralie (chris.tralie@gmail.com)
ade 2016:Audio Downbeat Estimation Florian Krebs (florian.krebs@jku.at), Sebastian Böck (sebastian.boeck@jku.at)
akd 2016:Audio Key Detection Johan Pauwels (j.pauwels@qmul.ac.uk)
ame 2016:Audio Melody Extraction KETI (dalwon@keti.re.kr)
ams 2016:Audio Music Similarity and Retrieval IMIRSEL (mirproject@lists.lis.illinois.edu)
aod 2016:Audio Onset Detection Sebastian Böck (sebastian.boeck@jku.at)
ate 2016:Audio Tempo Estimation Aggelos Gkiokas (agkiokas@ilsp.gr)
mf0 2016:Multiple Fundamental Frequency Estimation & Tracking Yun Hao (yunhao2@illinois.edu)
qbsh 2016:Query by Singing/Humming KETI (dalwon@keti.re.kr)
scofo 2016:Real-time Audio to Score Alignment (a.k.a Score Following) Julio Carabias (julio.carabias@upf.edu)
struct 2016:Structural Segmentation Piotr Organisciak (organis2@illinois.edu)
drts 2016:Discovery of Repeated Themes & Sections Tom Collins (tom.collins@jku.at)
sli 2016:Set List Identification Ming-Chi Yen (ymchiqq@gmail.com)
aod 2016:Audio Offset Detection David Heise (HeiseD@lincolnu.edu)
afp 2016:Audio_Fingerprinting Chung-Che Wang (geniusturtle@mirlab.org)
svs 2016:Singing Voice Separation Tak-Shing Chan (takshingchan@gmail.com)
Personal tools
Account Request